Agenda Day 2

Chairman's Remarks

Air Marshal Philip Sturley CB MBE BSc FRAeS CCMI, Conference Chairman, RAF (Retd) UK

Session 5 – Opportunities and Challenges
Keynote Address

Dr William (Bill) Conley, Director, Electronic Warfare OUSD(A&S)/A/Platform & Weapon Portfolio Management (P&WPM), US Department of Defence, US

Opening Address: Navigation, Signals, New Antennas & Meta Materials TBC

Professor Amit Mehta, Associate Professor (Antennas, 5G and Communication Systems), Swansea University, UK

The Russian EW Threat

Dr Lee Kar Heng, Director, TBSS Center for Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Singapore

Networking and Refreshment Break
Session 6 – Technology
Automatically Deriving Tactical Data Links (TDL) from Standardization Documents such as NATO STANAGS

Professor Doctor Tobias Eggendorfer, University of the Federal Armed Forces, Munich, Germany

Multichannel Phase-Coherent Microwave Measurements: 5 Things to Consider

Ms. Rong Wu, APAC Aerospace & Defence Go-to-Market Lead, National Instruments, Singapore

Ultrathin All-Digital Software-defined Active Phased Array Technology

Dr Yu-Jiu Wang, Founding CEO, Tron Future Tech, Taiwan

Lunch and Networking Break
Session 7 – Lines of Development
Future EW Challenges in Asia

Dr Hubert Pointek, Sales Spectrum Dominance & Airborne Systems, Hensoldt, Germany

CONOPS – Joint Data Links Interoperability Requirements for ISR & Collective ESM Operations – Effectiveness Optimization

Colonel Athanasios Chouliaras (Hellenic Air Force Retd) Airborne ISR & C2BM - EW Systems Evaluator, Hellenic Air Force Veterans Association, Greece

EW Training Simulator – A Smart Way for EW Scene Virtualization & EW Operational Support Enhancement

Mrs Veronicka Rulcova Marketing Manager, ERA a.s, Czech Republic

Networking and Refreshment Break
Session 8 – The Future
Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Deep-Learning (DL) in IR-based Missile Warning Systems

Reuel Manela, Senior Regional Director of Marketing and Business Development, Elbit Systems EW & SIGINT, Elisra, Israel

Closing Address
Chairman and Conference Director Closing Remarks